French Open: the departures of the first round on the Albatross

Find out the departure times for the games to follow on Thursday at the Golf National. The Belgian Nicolas Colsaerts, defending champion, will leave at 1:30 p.m. from hole n°1.

The 150 field players of the Cazoo Open de France will start from holes 1 and 10 this Thursday, at the opening of the tournament, from 7:50 am in the morning, then 12:50 pm in the afternoon.

From 7:50 a.m., the French Joël Stalter (start No. 1) and Robin Roussel (start No. 10) appear in the first two games to set off on the Albatross, at the start of the tournament. French n°1 Victor Pérez will hit the ball at 8:30 am (hole n°10) along with Belgian Thomas Pieters and Scotsman Ewen Ferguson. Veteran Thomas Levet, double winner of the French Open, will start with Brandon Stone and Richard Mansell (8h50, n°10).

In the afternoon, Antoine Rozner will put in play hole n°1 (1:50 p.m.) with Danes Thomas Björn, ex-captain of Europe in the 2018 Ryder Cup at Le Golf National, and Rasmus Hoojgaard. A choice trio will follow at 1:30 p.m., consisting of Belgian Nicolas Colsaerts, defending champion, Scotsman Robert MacIntyre, winner of the Italian Open last Sunday, and Pole Adrian Meronk, who won the Irish Open 2022 The young amateur Hugo Le Goff (14 years old) experienced his first French Open with Will Besseling and Steven Brown (2:10 p.m., n°1).

Note the departures of Romain Langasque with Thorbjorn Olesen and Ryan Fox (n°10, 8:10 a.m.), Paul Barjon (9:20 a.m., n°10) with James Morrison and Matthew Southgate or Benjamin Hébert (1:00 p.m., n°1) with Guido Migliozzi and Alexander Bjork. American Patrick Reed will be on the No. 1 tee at 8:20 a.m.


Leave a Comment