MONDIAL DE RUGBY – The host cities of the national selections

Key in the performance of the players, these Camps also offer French fans and the general public the opportunity to experience the World Cup closer to home and away from the stadiums. There are nine regions that will host teams all over France, beyond the 10 towns and cities hosting the competition. One of the fundamental objectives of the Rugby World Cup: to celebrate the culture of the host country and its local specificities, and to bequeath a lasting and significant legacy.

Pool A : New Zealand (Lyon), France (Rueil-Malmaison), Italy (Bourgoin), Uruguay (Avignon), Namibia (Aix-les-Bains).

Pool B : South Africa (Toulon), Ireland (Tours), Scotland (Nice), Tonga (Croissy-sur-Seine), Romania (Libourne).

Pool C : Wales (Versailles), Australia (Saint-Étienne), Fiji (Lormont), Georgia (La Rochelle – Ile de Ré), Portugal (not determined).

Pool D : England (Le Touquet-Paris-Plage), Japan (Toulouse), Argentina (La Baule-Escoublac), Samoa (Montpellier), Chile (Perros-Guirec).

Information on the Rugby World Cup website.


Leave a Comment