no change in the list of 23 Blue called for the Euro

Coach Corinne Deacon has decided to follow her course of action by making no changes to her list of 23 players who will play the Euro in England.

The list of 23 Blues selected for the Women’s Euro (July 6-31) in England was sent without change on Sunday, the deadline set by UEFA, we informed the French Football Federation. Selection laneuse Corinne Deacon has not changed the composition of her list announced on May 30. This will be validated at 11:59 p.m. on Sunday, as initially planned.

Saturday in Beauvais during the friendly against Cameroon (4-0), two players were not on the score sheet: left side Sakina Karchaoui, weakened by a slight contracture, and midfielder Grace Geyoro, victim of sprained his left knee during training on Tuesday.

The duration of unavailability of the latter had been reduced to ten days in the middle of the week.

Midfielder Kenza Dali suffered an ankle injury on Saturday but was able to finish the game.

After a day off, the France team met on Monday at Clairefontaine for a final week of training, with a final preparation match against Vietnam on Friday (9:10 p.m.) in Orleans. She will leave for England on July 5, five days before her entry into the running for the Euro against Italy, on July 10 in Rotherham.

List of 23 French women for the European Women’s Championship (July 6 to 31 in England) :

Goalkeepers (3): Mylène Chavas (Bordeaux), Justine Lerond (Metz / D2), Pauline Peyraud-Magnin (Juventus Turin / ITA).

Defenders (8): Selma Bacha (Lyon), Hawa Cissoko (West Ham / ANG), Sakina Karchaoui (Paris SG), Griedge Mbock (Lyon), Eve Perisset (Chelsea / ANG), Wendie Renard (Lyon), Marion Torrent ( Montpellier), Aïssatou Tounkara (Atlético Madrid / ESP).

Midfielders (5): Charlotte Bilbault (Montpellier), Kenza Dali (Everton / ENG), Grace Geyoro (Paris SG), Ella Palis (Bordeaux), Sandie Toletti (Levante / ESP).

Forwards (7): Sandy Baltimore (Paris SG), Delphine Cascarino (Lyon), Kadidiatou Diani (Paris SG), Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris SG), Melvine Malard (Lyon), Clara Matéo (Paris FC), Ouleymata Sarr ( Paris FC).


Leave a Comment